Programme

Programme of guild meetings is below. Please follow this link for other events not related to Diss Guild.

 2019 Date Event
January
7 Jan Pre-Twelfth Night Get Together All welcome
Thur 31 Jan Working on R34 display
February
Thur 28 Feb Working on R34 display
13-17 Feb Norwich Maker’s festival (previously Maker’s Month) Volunteers needed
March
Thur 28 March Favourite ways to prepare fibres for spinning. Members Show and Tell.
April
Thur 25 Apr Meeting, Natural Dyeing day with Kally Davidson @ Mary’s House
May
Thur 30 May Natural Dye show and tell, solar dyeing information shared.
June
 Thur 20 Jun Garden party @ Pam’s House. A week early so as not to clash with norfolk show.
26–27 Jun Royal Norfolk Show Volunteers needed
July
Thur 25 Jul Cotton Growing and Spinning discussion, other plant fibres included as show & tell
August
Thur 29 Aug Handmade Stitch markers, Workshop plus show and tell.
September
Thur 26 Sep Finishing techniques for weaving, show and tell.
October
Thur 31 Oct Challenge/ show and tell- what techniques did you learn this year?
November
Thur 28 Nov Diss Guild 2019 AGM
December
Merry Christmas